Well Hello There…..

it’s been a while, and I apologize…..since coming back form Annecy I’ve been hella busy with moving back home for the summer and working……..so here’s whats been going on…

First of all, Annecy was incredible, one of the most amazing experiences I’ve had in my twenty-three years of living. I got to meet many cool folks including Bill Plympton, Adam Elliot, Kristian Andrews from Picasso and Peter Sohn, director of Pixar’s new short ‘Partly Cloudy’ among others…..we spent two weeks out there and it was the most fun ever. We spent our days watching films and the nights eating bread and cheese sipping on cheap french booze. we also managed to get into some VIP parties one of which was hosted by Gobelins (the french animation school)….it was a cool experience and we saw people like Michael Dudok de Wit casually walking around as well as the Brothers Mcleod and the folks at Blacklist and Psyop….I could go on and on and on but I wont :) I’m definitely going again next year!

I’ve just submitted my tv ident for the E Stings competition for the E4 channel…hopefully something good could come out of that. I’m in the process of writing my final year film, but it’s proving quite hard, although i’m currently spending my summer working on a farm so that’s actually been giving me quite a few ideas, I’m also due to apply for some work experience in either London or Bristol, we shall see.

Other good news is that my good friend Peter Millards film ‘Bluuuuuurgh’ will be screened at Comic-con in San Diego as part of The Spike and Mike Sick and Twisted Festival of Animation, how rad is that! check his film out at – http://petermillard.blogspot.com/

That’s it for now

Peace

This entry was posted in illustration, my work and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

