‘Vovô’ Accepted into British Council Short Film Scheme

I received news today that Vovô has been accepted by the British Council and included in their Short Film Scheme. I sent my application off about 4 months ago and had completely forgotten about it, so it was a nice surprise. The Council are kind enough to enter my film into selected festivals and even supply me with grants to attend them, which makes life a little easier for me as now I will have a tiny bit more time to get on with my work and not stress so much. So with this in mind, I’m off to Brest on the 9th until the 12th, the festival covering accommodation and food so I don’t die of hunger over there, and the council paying for the flight…shame it’s a rushed few days, but I have to be back in the UK by the 13th as I’ll be at Bradford Animation Festival that day.

This entry was posted in animation, my work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

