Vovô Wins an RTS Award….

On Friday at the Ffresh Awards ceremony, I was awarded a prize for ‘Best Undergraduate Animation’ by the Royal Television Society. This is for the region of Wales, I now get to go to London and compete with the other regional winners for the National Award. I was surprised to win, especially being up against my friend Ben Cady and his amazing film – the Goat and the Well (click that and you can see it in all it’s entirety! you lucky buggers). He went on to take the award for ‘Best in Festival’ at Ffresh, which I was so happy about. Also, a group of current Newport third years took away the Animation award at the festival –  Helen Dallat, Daisy Gould, Emma-Rose Dade, Kate Broadhurst and my good friend Joe Wallace made this beautiful film whilst in their second year – We Weren’t The First Ones Here. Impressive stuff. Hooray for Newport! I guess we’ve all levelled-up from being filmmakers to award-winning filmmakers….Whoopeeee…cushion.

Here’s a picture of us all with our awards (I stole this from Joe, also, my award is see-through so its hard to make out, I’m not holding air pretending I have something in my hand honestly)

Left to Right – Helen Dallat, Kate Broadhurst, Emma-Rose Dade, Joseph Wallace, Ben Cady and yours truly

Here’s an artist’s impression of me holding my award

and finally here it is, along with a trophy I got for captaining my primary school team to victory in the under 11s cup in 1997

This entry was posted in animation, illustration, my work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vovô Wins an RTS Award….

  1. SianLouise says:

    Congratulations Luiz! The artist’s impression is the best bit of it all I think!

  2. Pingback: Vovô Nominated for a National Royal Television Society Award |

Leave a Reply

